Stop the Internet Outrage!

iom-no_box-web

Monday night’s vlog post was not intended, as many have used it, to start an argument. It was designed to foster serious discussion of a serious issue, like all of our post or vlog entries. Too many people have come out with “Well side A is a bunch of ignorant asshats” while others have said stupid shit like “Side B is a bunch of jackasses!”. Stop it. This is a plea for the community to stay together in spite of our differences in opinion.

While we’re on the matter, anything said by Legacy is just that, our opinion. The thing with opinions is that they are like assholes, everyone has one and they all stink. No one has the corner on the “right” opinion. You are entitled to yours and we here at Legacy are entitled to ours.

With that being said, let’s get back to gaming! Good gaming and happy times for all. Remember, don’t be a dick.

2 thoughts on “Stop the Internet Outrage!

  1. You guys really need to think about how you present what you do. I have the podcast marked to listen to, but now I’m not certain I want to get into it. Notwithstanding, if you address something that is certain to stir up controversy, you need to accept responsibility for it, then in the next podcast word things better, or more completely, or both.

    • Two things, real quick. First, I didn’t think that what I said was going to be controversial. Second, I know how to handle responses to my comments. To tie to that, I have no problem with people disagreeing with my OPINION, it is only when the attacks start to get personal. Also, I am not concerned with what people think about me at this point, but I don’t want the community to start sniping at one another over my opinions.

Leave a Reply

